Anime, Exclusive

[Exclusive] Here’s a Sneak Peak of My Light Novel: Final Arcane

light novel 3

Hey, guys! After doing some thinking, I decided to do something special for you guys since I’m posting like crazy today. I’m going to post a sneak peak of my upcoming light novel, Final Arcane for you guys to read. I’m actually really excited about this, so here it is:

I drew my sword from my sheath and pointed it firmly towards Daynes’ direction.

“Daynes, listen up!”

“You may have been given orders to capture Kurami…”

“But, that doesn’t mean that I’LL allow you to take her.”

Suddenly, Daynes started to laugh capriciously.

He looked at the tall, horrifying figure beside him and stated,

“Torythus, you know what to do.”

In the blink of an eye, Torythus was in right front of me.

I stood there motionless, paralyzed in fear.

He drew back his hand and hit me so hard I could feel my arm snap out of place.

The blow sent me flying into the tattered remains of a nearby building, and Drake and Robin watched in horror.

Daynes couldn’t stop laughing.

“Well, that’s it for him.”

“Now, please surrender the girl.”

My body was in immense pain. I could barely move, but somehow I found the strength to stand.

When I got up, I could see Robin holding Kurami and dodging the tall figure as he attacked.

Robin wasn’t a fighter by any means, so he was going to eventually be defeated.

I ran with all of the energy I had and grabbed Daynes’ accomplice behind by surprise.

I shouted loudly at Roen and my partners,

“Guys!”

“Run!”

Both Drake and Robin looked at me in shock as blood trickled down my forehead.

“I’ll take care of him!”

I couldn’t believe what I was saying…

I had no more energy left to fight, and this guy seemed like he was ready to kill me.

But, something in my mind told me that Daynes’ intentions were not good.

I couldn’t let him capture Kurami.

I just couldn’t…

Daynes, in a serious mood now, commanded his protege,

“Torythus, dispatch of the kid and capture the girl.

Suddenly, the man uttered his first words.

“Yes, Master Daynes.”

Well, that’s all I got for today. What do you guys think? Be sure to comment your thoughts on this excerpt below, as well as to hit the like and share button!

For more wacky, elaborate, and funny posts on your favorite anime shows, be sure to follow the Bran New Day Anime Blog!

Also be sure to follow me on Twitter at @SoMisunderstoo1 and on Facebook on the Bran New Day Anime page!

 

1 thought on “[Exclusive] Here’s a Sneak Peak of My Light Novel: Final Arcane”

Leave a Reply

